I know I need to be in love

“I Need to Be in Love" written by Richard Carpenter and John Bettis was released as a single and featured on the “A Kind of Hush" album in 1976.

原文歌詞:
The hardest thing I’ve ever done
對我來說,世界上最困難的事就是

Is keep believing there’s someone in this crazy world for me
相信這瘋狂世界裡有個屬於我的人。

The way that people come and go thru temporary lives
人們在短暫的生命裡來來去去

My chance could come and I might never know
也許我的機會曾來過,我卻從來不知道。

I used to say “No promises, let’s keep it simple"
我總是說:『沒有什麼天長地久的承諾,簡單乾脆比較好』

But freedom only helps you say good-bye
但這樣的自由只會讓戀情劃下句點

It took awhile for me to learn
我花了很久才學會,

That nothing comes for free
天下沒有不勞而獲的事情

The price I’ve paid is high enough for me
而我所付出的代價已經夠多了。

I know I need to be in love
我知道我應該去戀愛

I know I’ve wasted too much time
我知道我已經浪費太多時間

I know I ask perfection of a quite imperfect world
我知道我一直在不完美的世界裡尋找完美

And fool enough to think that’s what I’ll find
也愚蠢得以為我可以找得到

So here I am with pockets full of good intentions
現在的我腦中充滿美麗的憧憬

But none of them will comfort me tonight
卻無法在寂寞的今晚安撫我的心

I’m wide awake at four a.m.
凌晨四點我醒了過來

Without a friend in sight
發現身旁沒有任何朋友,

Hanging on a hope but I’m alright
雖然只靠一絲希望來硬撐著,但我還很好。

關於 421rr
隨便放東西

發表迴響

